Prev Next

Potts and Csomor rock California 70.3

: 70.3 World Champion Andy Potts held off hard charging Craig Alexander by 3 seconds to win the 2008 California 70.3 triathlon. In the women's race, Erika Csomor had a great bike split to set up her ...

Reed and Haskins win Miami International Triathlon

: Matty Reed narrowly defeated hard charging Oscar Galindez and Chris Lieto at the 2008 Miami International Triathlon. Sarah Haskins looked very fast in the women’s race and held Pip Taylor and ...

DeVilliers and Rabie fly in Tunisia

: Hendrik DeVilliers (RSA) and Mari Rabie (RSA) won the 2008 Yasmine Hammamet ATU Triathlon African Championships in Tunisia after winning the South African Championships a few weeks earlier.

Reed and Moffatt win Oceania Champs

: Shane Reed (NZL) and Emma Moffatt (AUS) won the 2008 Wellington OCA Triathlon Oceania Championships and with it helped their countries earn an additional slot for the Olympics.

The 2008 Freedom Run Across America is on the way

: 1978 Ironman Tom Knoll and his son Warren are on a mission to run 3,300 miles from coast to coast in the 2008 Freedom Run Across America. This charity event started on March 1 and consist of 112 days ...

XTERRA Athlete Jamie Whitmore Faces Tough Battle

: Jamie Whitmore, the 2007 XTERRA USA Champion, 2004 XTERRA World Champion and 2003/04 XTERRA European champion is undergoing tests for a tumor found on her left pelvis.

Historic wins for Brown and Lawn in New Zealand

: Cameron Brown won Ironman New Zealand for the 7th time and Jo Lawn fought off a late charge from Kate Bevilaqua for her 6th consecutive women’s crown and a new course record.

blueseventy partnership with WTC ends

: After 17 years as a licensee of the WTC, blueseventy announced today that the partnership has ended. Triathlon will apparently still be an important aspect for blueseventy, but they are now also ...

2008 Desert Classic Duathlon

: Paul Tichelaar won the 2008 Desert Classic Duathlon in Phoenix, AZ despite some very tough competition. The women's race was won by Joanna Zeiger who showed great early season form.

Al Sultan and Granger win 2008 Ironman Malaysia

: Faris Al Sultan (GER) dominated the men's race at the 2008 Ironman Malaysia in 8:34:42 and Belinda Granger (AUS) set a new course record in the women's race in 9:29:21.

Mutscheller and Post rule Winter Triathlon World Championships

: Sigrid Mutscheller (GER) earned her sixth World Championships title at the 2008 Winter Triathlon World Championships in Freudenstadt, Germany and Arne Post (NOR) defended his title en route to his ...

Slowtwitch acquires the Findatriathlon race calendar

: announced today the incorporation of Findatriathlon into its suite of triathlon-specific user helps and utilities.

Winter Tri Worlds preview

: This coming weekend 500 athletes from 25 Nations will compete in the 2008 Winter Triathlon World Championships in Freudenstadt, Germany. Can anyone beat Germany's Sigrid Mutscheller who has won the ...

De Villiers and Rabie grab South African titles

: Tim Don (GBR) won the South African Triathlon Championships and runner-up Henrik de Villiers (RSA) won the title. In the women's race Mari Rabie (RSA) won both the title and the race.

Post and Wasle win Flassin ITU World Cup

: Arne Post of Norway dominated the 2008 ITU Winter Triathlon World Cup in Flassin, Italy and in the women's race Austria's Carina Wasle narrowly defeated Anke Kullmann of Germany.

Velo News, Inside Tri sold to Competitor Group

: Private Equity firm Falconhead Capital adds American cycling's biggest title, and Triathlete Magazine's biggest competitor, to its stable of acquisitions

Griffin and Carfrae capture 70.3 Geelong

: At the 2008 Snap Ironman 70.3 Geelong triathlon, Leon Griffin (AUS) and 70.3 World Champion Mirinda Carfrae (AUS) utilized their cycling prowess to capture the titles at this new Australian 70.3 race.

Colucci and Gollnick win 70.3 Pucon

: Reinaldo Colucci (BRA) led from start to finish on his way to win the 2008 edition of the 70.3 Pucon triathlon. In the women's race Heather Gollnick (USA) grabbed the title with the fastest run.

Bauer and Mutscheller win 2008 Winter Tri World Cup opener

: Austrian Sigi Bauer and German Sigrid Mutscheller started the 2008 Winter Triathlon World Cup season with convincing wins in Valberg, France.

Tissink and Ficker win 70.3 South Africa

: Raynard Tissink (RSA) and Desiree Ficker (USA) were the winners of the inaugural 70.3 South Africa race in Buffalo City. Top 5 results.

Doe and Bevilaqua win Port of Tauranga Half

: Kieran Doe won the 2008 Port of Tauranga Half Ironman and denied Cameron Brown his 9th title. In the women’s race Kate Bevilaqua narrowly beat out Joanna Lawn.

Falconhead's Moross confirms purchase of Triathlete, speaks to Slowtwtich

: Falconhead Capital announced the acquisition of three San Diego-based companies, confirming the story which appeared on's front page on the 19th of December. Slowtwitch engaged in a Q& ...

Triathlete Magazine slated to be sold in blockbuster private equity deal

: The sale of Triathlete and Competitor Magazines, as well as Elite Racing, owner of many of North America's largest footraces, appears imminent. Both magazines are part of a blockbuster deal that ...

Cigana and Blatchford win in Phuket

: Massimo Cigana and Liz Blatchford are the winners of the 2007 edition of the Laguna Phuket Triathlon in Thailand.

Tayama and Spirig win 2007 Eilat BG World Cup

: The season endening triathlon World Cup turned out to be historic, as Hirokatsu Tayama became the first Japanese athlete to win a Triathlon World Cup and Nicola Spirig of Switzerland grabbed her ...

Prev Next