Kona 12 Top 15 women - run

Today we look at the top 15 overall women finishers on the run at the 2012 Ironman World Championships with their respective run splits and details of their running shoes.

1. Leanda Cave
Great Britain
running time: 3:03:13
running shoes: K-Swiss Kwicky Blade Light

2. Caroline Steffen
running time: 3:08:08
running shoes: ON Running Cloudracer

3. Mirinda Carfrae
running time: 3:05:04
running shoes: K-Swiss K-Ruuz

4. Sonja Tajsich
running time: 2:59:26 *
running shoes: Saucony Type A5

5. Mary Beth Ellis
running time: 3:10:30
running shoes: Avia Bolt

6. Natascha Badmann
running time: 3:09:18
running shoes: Mizuno Wave Ronin

7. Gina Crawford
New Zealand
running time: 3:06:16
running shoes: K-Swiss K-Ruuz

8. Linsey Corbin
running time: 3:07:55
running shoes: Saucony Type A5

9. Caitlin Snow
running time: 3:03:06
running shoes: Pearl Izumi Iso Transition

10. Amy Marsh
running time: 3:20:27
running shoes: Brooks Launch

11. Rachel Joyce
Great Britain
running time: 3:12:31
running shoes: Newton Distance

12. Michelle Vesterby
running time: 3:22:47
running shoes: Ecco Evo Racer

13. Rebekah Keat
running time: 3:14:05
running shoes: K-Swiss Kwicky Blade Light

14. Heather Wurtele
running time: 3:22:28
running shoes: Saucony Kinvara 3s Kona edition

15. Kelly Williamson
running time: 3:05:01
running shoes: Zoot Ultra TT 5.0

* = race best run split

All images © Herbert Krabel / slowtwitch.com except image 3 © Timothy Carlson / slowtwitch.com

Reproduction of material from any Slowtwitch.com page without written permission is strictly prohibited.