Prev Next

Ruzafa surprises and Dibens repeats in Maui

: Ruben Ruzafa (ESP) stunned experts and onlookers alike as he came from nowhere to win the 2008 XTERRA World Championships in Maui, Hawaii. Julie Dibens (GBR) looked very strong as she repeated her ...

An XTERRA Maui teaser

: With the 2008 XTERRA World Championships in Maui now just a few days away, here is a gallery of images of the 2008 US XTERRA Championships in Lake Tahoe, Nevada. All images © Nils Nilsen/XTERRA ...

CGI to sell VeloGear

: Competitor Group, Inc. (CGI), that growing aggregation of premier endurance brands powered by private equity, will temporarily shrink by one brand.

Alexander, Wellington run their way to victories in Kona

: The rematch between "Macca" and "Crowie" fizzled, and Wellington's duel with the 8:45 and 8:47 Iron record setters was made briefly interesting by ten interminable roadside minutes.

Bennett and Norden victorious in Dallas

: Greg Bennett held off Kona bound Andy Potts and a slew of ITU studs to capture the 2008 Toyota US Open Triathlon in Dallas, Texas. In the women's race, Under 23 World Champion Lisa Norden of Sweden ...

Cunningham and Bentley win Longhorn 70.3

: Richie Cunningham beat a stellar field at the 2008 Ironman Longhorn 70.3 in Austin, Texas and Lisa Bentley nabbed the women's title. Five-time World Champion Simon Lessing finished 4th in his final ...

Cervelo wins big in first Slowtwitch Awards

: Nine-hundred registered Slowtwitch Forum members rated companies in six categories. Cervelo was the big winner in the first annual Slowtwitch Bike Industry Awards, winning in two categories.

Achilles forces McGlone to postpone rematch with Wellington

: McGlone, Jones and Badmann all fall prey to injuries - unable to challenge Wellington at the 2008 Ironman Hawaii.

Fleureton and Norden superb in Lorient, France.

: Cedric Fleureton was victorious in today's Lorient BG Triathlon World Cup and the one-two finish of French men made the home crowd very happy. Lisa Norden won the women's race and with it her first ...

Overall Age Group Championships go to Schott and Davison

: A pair of 37-year-olds took top honors at the 2008 USA Triathlon Age Group nationals in Hagg Lake, Oregon. Jason Schott of Atlanta, Georgia and Brooke Davison of Boulder, Colorado held off all other ...

Swail Ertel and Reed win the 2008 USAT Elite Championships.

: Julie Ertel and Matt Reed got away from their closest rivals on the run to take the elite titles at the USAT National Championships Saturday in Hagg Lake, Oregon.

Craig Alexander, Joanna Zeiger win Muskoka Ironman 70.3

: Alexander and Zeiger cruise to dominant victories at Ironman 70.3 debut of the 1992 ITU Olympic distance World Championship venue

Galindez, Ohata eke out narrow wins at Brazil Ironman 70.3

: Ironman Brasil 70.3 celebrates move from Brasilia to the seaside resort of Penha with two sizzling hot duels

Malibu wins for Hayes and Lavelle

: After winning the Accenture Chicago Triathlon a few weeks earlier, Stuart Hayes of Great Britain and Becky Lavelle of Los Gatos, California returned to the top of the podiums again at the 2008 ...

ITU replaces one-day Elite World Championship with new six-race ‘Super Series’

: ITU opts to halt 19-year-tradition of single day elite World Championships in hopes of growing the sport

Blackwell Research on the brink

: John Cobb's venture capital start-up, Blackwell Research, was a bold venture that's run out of capital. Absent a white knight riding in (in the aero position) Blackwell is destined to cease as a ...

WTC sold to private equity firm

: After almost 20 years of ownership by the Gills family, World Triathlon Corporation, owner of the Ironman World Triathlon Championship, has been sold to the private equity firm Providence Equity ...

Andreas Raelert, Nicola Spirig take Monaco 70.3 crowns, Macca 6th, Lebrun 8th against tough field

: Nicola Spirig came off a 6th place finish at the Beijing Olympics and Andreas Raelert took solace at missing his third Olympic team with wins at the fourth annual Monaco Ironman 70.3 triathlon ...

Aussies Thompson and Keat victorious in Singapore

: Simon Thompson won the 2008 Aviva Ironman 70.3 Singapore in hot and humid conditions and narrowly held of Terenzo Bozzone. Rebekah Keat took the women's title.

Greg Bennett, Becky Lavelle take Los Angeles Triathlon wins

: After their Los Angeles Triathlon wins, Bennett and Lavelle now have commanding point leads in Life Time Fitness series.

Ironman glutton Hillary Biscay gets her first win at Wisconsin

: Biscay's 33rd career Ironman-distance attempt, 9th this year, is the charm as Chris McDonald quickly avenges Ironman Louisville loss last weekend

Ironman UK titles for Bayliss and Comerford

: Stephen Bayliss and Bella Comerford won Ironman South Africa earlier this year and today the couple also took the titles at the 2008 Ironman UK.

A Henry Forrest update

: Henry Forrest is not doing well and he really needs us to keep him in our thoughts. According to his wife Lou, doctors called his recent PET scans very alarming.

Chrissie Wellington smashes field to win ITU Long Distance Worlds in Almere

: Wellington dominates field, Loy takes second straight ITU long course World title in Almere

Longree, Kramer-Postma take come-from-behind Ironman Louisville wins

: Maximilian Longree wins by 21 minutes, breaks Ironman Louisville course record, Mariska Kramer-Postma overcomes 17-minute deficit

Prev Next