Skip to Content


> >|

Alistair Brownlee rules Cape Town new

After a six month hiatus from racing, Alistair Brownlee showed no weakness as he outran Javier Gomez to win the fourth round of WTS series in Cape Town.

Sanders, Frederiksen win Texas new

Canadian Lionel Sanders ran away from Andy Potts and Helle Frederiksen dominated the women's field to win the men’s and women’s titles at Ironman 70.3 Texas in Galveston.

The Weekend Box Apr 26 2015 new

Regard triathlon action of many varieties - draft-legal and non-drafting, pavement and off road, individual and teams - in Taiwan, Fuerteventura, South Carolina, Nevada and Florida.

Vicky Holland tops Cape Town new

Vicky Holland of Great Britain surged to her first WTS win in Cape Town, South Africa, runner-up Katie Zaferes of the USA took her 4th straight podium.

A phoenix rising from the ashes new

The German Power Horse Team started to fall apart when main sponsor Power Horse pulled out, but the team is now running as Team Sport For Good.

Duffy, Currie prevail in Asia-Pacific XTERRA mudfest

Flora Duffy and Braden Currie finished smiling if mud-caked in the Asia-Pacific XTERRA championship event.

Molinari, Cave win in Cannes

Giulio Molinari surprised Jan Frodeno and Sebastian Kienle with a big win at the Cannes International Triathlon. Leanda Cave grabbed the women's title on the French Riviera.

Potts, Piampiano win NOLA 70.3

Andy Potts fought off a determined challenge by Matt Chrabot and Sarah Piampiano unleashed a come-from-behind women's best 1:26:21 run to win New Orleans 70.3

A Jamaican duel for the ages

Some people say that Jakes Off Road Triathlon isn't about winning and losing - it's about the vibe. Don't tell that to 31-year-old David Bromfield and 49-year-old Bobby Barnes.

The roots of Jakes Triathlon

Jakes Off Road Triathlon began 20 years ago and race director Jim Curl had been at the helm of the Jamaican one-of-a-kind triathlon for the last 15 years.

German power2max drops prices

A strong US dollar allowed German brand power2max to lower their pricing and thus bring more power to the people, with the popular Type S now as low a $899.

The Weekend Box Apr 12 2015

The Weekend Box offers triathlon action from the Pacific – an Ironman in Taiwan and XTERRA off road contests in New Zealand and Guam in the northern Marianas.

Gwen leads a 1-2-3 US sweep

Gwen Jorgensen set more WTS records and led fellow U.S. women Sarah True and Katie Zaferes to a 1-2-3 sweep of the podium at the Gold Coast World Triathlon Series event in Australia.

Jonny Brownlee rules Gold Coast

Jonathan Brownlee joined a small bike breakaway and held off Mario Mola with a race-best run to win his second straight WTS race of the year, the Gold Coast World Triathlon Series event.

Don, Frederiksen win Brazil 70.3

Helle Frederiksen of Denmark smashed the women's field and Tim Don of Great Britain defended his 2014 title with a race-best run to win the $20,000 top prizes at Ironman 70.3 Brazil.

Bilham, Passuello win Putrajaya

Emma Bilham of Switzerland dominated the women's field while Domenico Passuello of Italy had an equally decisive margin over the men's field to win the elite titles at Ironman 70.3 Putrajaya in ...

We Noticed: Ryders, Specialized...

We noticed antiFOG shades from Ryders Eyewear, Specialized going Dutch, American Farm to Feet socks, the Koster SwimRun in Sweden, ALB-GOLD cyclist pasta and more.

UCI considered wheelie-bars

The UCI's (Union Cycliste Internationale) technical committee held conversations on mandating wheelie bars on certain riders' bikes, according to sources

Sam Appleton and Yvonne Van Vlerken win Batemans Bay

Sam Appleton and Yvonne Van Vlerken took the men‘s and women‘s elite titles at the Challenge Batemans Bay half distance event Sunday in Australia.

Van Lierde, Swallow rule IM SA

Frederik Van Lierde captured the 2015 Standard Bank Ironman African Championships title and Jodie Swallow grabbed a hard earned win in the women's race.

XTERRA weekend roundup

XTERRA off road triathlon was globally busy this weekend with three challenging and typically rugged international pro events in Malta, Costa Rica, and Saipan.

Complete Gwensanity in Auckland

Gwen Jorgensen put on an amazing show at WTS Auckland with a great swim, bike, run performance and captured a record 10th WTS title.

Frodeno, Jackson rule Oceanside

Jan Frodeno outran Lionel Sanders and Andy Potts to defend his California 70.3 title while Heather Jackson outran Heather Wurtele to take her 2nd Oceanside crown.

Jonathan Brownlee wins Auckland

Jonathan Brownlee stormed to a great win at WTS Auckland over Javier Gomez after having been runner-up to him last year on this venue.

Specialized recalls Shiv aerobars

Today Specialized in cooperation with the CSPC announced a recall of the 2012–2015 Carbon Aerobar With Aero Stem and Hydroformed Alloy Aerobar.
> >|